Why Do This?

I’ve taken while to come around to writing a blog. Who would be interested in what I’m thinking or what I have to say?

I’ve been in ministry for several years now. I love ministry and I love the church, but I think we’re missing the boat. We’re wrestling with a world that’s changing faster than we can imagine (really, a year ago I wouldn’t have considered writing a blog). We have to respond to multi-culturalism (how does that change our language, shift our rituals, reframe diversity) and technology (how does it redefine community, what is incarnation).

So, what am I thinking about this stuff… what are you thinking about this stuff?

About Quentin Chin

Eclectic interests: religion, technology, food, music, current events. I live in the reality-based world.
This entry was posted in Ministry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

