Who Would Have Thought?

I just re-published the electronic Advent calendar.

Advent Calendar – 2011a

I created the calendar in PowerPoint. I found a picture I liked and put it on a slide. I then created one slide for each day. I inserted hyperlinks on the picture to each page and a hyperlink on each slide to take the user back to the first. I finally converted it to a PDF.

The problem I found had Adobe ignoring the first page entirely. All my links were off by a day.

It turns out that the picture was too big. I must have exceeded the margin limit when I converted it to PDF.

I’m not sure why that happened. If you know, tell me, please.

About Quentin Chin

Eclectic interests: religion, technology, food, music, current events. I live in the reality-based world.
This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

